Reviews

Submitted by Megan Altmayer on Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Do NOT Use

Horrible!!! Do not use! Impossible to get a hold of. Was supposed to be fixing our taxes because he missed some information. After numerous calls and follow up emails he let me know he filed an extension because he needed more time. Then when trying to close a loan I asked for proof of our extension for our bank so we could close and he NEVER EVEN GOT BACK TO ME. After countless attempts to get in touch with him he finally just sent me the taxes via email with no explanation. I then found out HE NEVER FILED THAT EXTENSION and I was late on paying our taxes, which I will now have to pay additional fees for. There's a form he's supposed to be submitting still for us and I have no way of knowing if he's going to submit that form or not! Honestly, HORRIBLE and will NEVER use again!

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by Jane Monroe on Thursday, Mar 03, 2016

Outstanding service

I had a serious problem with the IRS involving multiple years as well as a large (incorrect) tax liability due to a really bad previous tax preparer. This firm took control of my whole situation and after six months, not only had corrected all my previous years of incorrect tax returns but arranged for me to pay the tax I did owe in a reasonable time. They are worth every penny - thank you!

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by M. Bergman on Tuesday, Feb 09, 2016

Very knowledgeable and thorough

My husband and I met with Jeri for a consultation on out business's accounting processes and to do our business and personal taxes. We received such a wealth of information during that consultation that it was no-brainer for us to work with her. She has not disappointed us either. We are getting back more than we have ever gotten and she is now working on amending the returns that I messed up trying to do them myself. You won't go wrong working with this company. I know that we didn't!

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by GatorBoys Web Development on Tuesday, Jan 26, 2016

Awesome People Awesome Service

I've used Applied Financial Services for small business accounting consultation services for the last 1 year. Sean has been extremely helpful in answering my questions and steering me in the right direction during both the start-up phase of my business, and now during our growth phase. He goes above and beyond to make time for me when I need accounting/tax advice, and he has provided me with a wealth of information. He is very prompt in returning my calls and emails, and his staff is always very friendly when I call. I have another friend who went through 3 CPAs to handle his corporate taxes before choosing AFS. The other firms either had questionable business practices, poor response time, or not enough knowledge about corporate taxes. Sean and his team were quick to respond, quick to prepare his taxes, and very knowledgeable about his tax situation. I would highly recommend Applied Financial Services.

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by General Automotive Repair on Tuesday, Jan 26, 2016

Excellent Service

I've used this accounting service for about 2 years. I've always received expert advice and prompt service. I highly recommend this firm.

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by Paul S on Monday, Nov 30, 2015

Excellent

Akore worked with me to identify a variety of tax strategies to reduce my adjusted gross income saving me significantly in the process. I would recommend her to any small business looking to maximize every dollar.

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

Submitted by BrushFire Ventures on Monday, Nov 30, 2015

Saves me money & puts me at ease.

Akore provides much more value than what we pay her. She helps us with tax planning for a number of growing companies as well as supports our personal filing and tax planning needs. She is personable, easily accessible and affordable. We can't say enough good things about her.

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by Michael M. on Monday, Nov 30, 2015

Genuinely Cares

Akore at AB CPA has taken good care of me and my growing business for several years now. We started with my personal taxes, but now AB CPA is a vital part of my business.

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Submitted by Gabe G on Monday, Nov 02, 2015

These guys are great!

These guys are great!

  • Overall Rating

  • Service

  • Responsiveness

  • Expertise

  • Results

  • Communication

Join our Mailing List to Receive Marketing Tips